Future Events

Monday
Nov
20
2017
Monday, November 20, 2017 from 4:15-5:15pm
4:15-5:15pm
Peace vigil on southwest corner. Signs provided or bring your own.
Monday
Nov
27
2017
Monday, November 27, 2017 from 4:15-5:15pm
4:15-5:15pm
Peace vigil on southwest corner. Signs provided or bring your own.
Monday
Dec
4
2017
Monday, December 4, 2017 from 4:15-5:15pm
4:15-5:15pm
Peace vigil on southwest corner. Signs provided or bring your own.
Monday
Dec
11
2017
Monday, December 11, 2017 from 4:15-5:15pm
4:15-5:15pm
Peace vigil on southwest corner. Signs provided or bring your own.
Monday
Dec
18
2017
Monday, December 18, 2017 from 4:15-5:15pm
4:15-5:15pm
Peace vigil on southwest corner. Signs provided or bring your own.

Past Events

Monday
Nov
13
2017
Monday, November 13, 2017 from 4:15-5:15pm
4:15-5:15pm
Peace vigil on southwest corner. Signs provided or bring your own.
Monday
Nov
6
2017
Monday, November 6, 2017 from 4:15-5:15pm
4:15-5:15pm
Peace vigil on southwest corner. Signs provided or bring your own.
Monday
Oct
9
2017
Monday, October 9, 2017 from 4:45-5:45pm
4:45-5:45pm
Peace vigil on southwest corner.
Saturday
Oct
7
2017
Monday
Oct
2
2017
Monday, October 2, 2017 from 4:45-5:45pm
4:45-5:45pm
Peace vigil on southwest corner.
Monday
Sep
25
2017
Monday, September 25, 2017 from 4:45-5:45pm
4:45-5:45pm
Peace vigil on southwest corner.
Monday
Sep
18
2017
Monday, September 18, 2017 from 4:45-5:45pm
4:45-5:45pm
Peace vigil on southwest corner.
Monday
Sep
11
2017
Monday, September 11, 2017 from 4:45-5:45pm
4:45-5:45pm
Peace vigil on southwest corner.
Monday
Sep
4
2017
Monday, September 4, 2017 from 4:45-5:45pm
4:45-5:45pm
Peace vigil on southwest corner.
Sunday
Aug
6
2017
Sunday, August 6, 2017 from 7-9pm
7-9pm
"Nuclear Disarmament: What is taking us so long?" will be presented by Sister Megan Rice from Washington, D.C. Sister Megan Rice was 82 years old in 2012 when she and two fellow activists broke onto the property of the Y-12 uranium plant for nuclear bombs in Oak Ridge, Tennessee. The antiwar protest was called "the biggest security breach in the history of the nation's atomic complex." They were convicted of trespassing. When she was released after serving two years in prison, she said, "We have 7,000 nuclear weapons under the control of one man...I'm not out of prison. None of us is out of prison as long as one nuclear bomb exists." Megan is at the center of Washington Post reporter Dan Zak's book, "Almighty: Courage, Resistance, and Existential Peril in the Nuclear Age."